MADHYA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION, BHOPAL

Sub : Determination of tariff for procurement of power from Solar based Power Projects.

ORDER (Date of Order: 6th March, 2012)

The Commission had issued a tariff order on 06.07.2010 for procurement of power from Solar Energy based Power Generation in MP. The control period mentioned in the order expired on 31.03.2011, which was extended to 31.03.2012 vide Commission's order dated 29th March, 2011.

2. The Commission has now decided to extend the control period of the aforesaid tariff order till further orders. Accordingly, the Clause 4.1 (a), (b), (c) and 5.1 of the tariff order shall stand modified as under:-

- "4.1 (a) Solar PV Power Plant for which Power Purchase Agreements (PPAs) are signed within the control period of this tariff order and the projects are commissioned within one year of signing the PPAs.
 - (b) Solar Thermal Power Plants for which Power Purchase Agreements (PPAs) are signed within the control period of this tariff order and the projects are commissioned within two years of signing the PPAs.
 - (c) Rooftop and other small Solar Power Plants of capacity up to 2 MW connected to distribution network (below 33 kV) for which Power Purchase Agreements (PPAs) are signed within the control period of this tariff order and the projects are commissioned within two years of signing the PPAs.

5.1 The Control Period will start from the date of issue of this order and continue till further orders. The tariff determined in this order shall apply to all projects as mentioned in clause 4.1 of this order and the tariff determined shall remain valid for the project life of 25 years from the date of commissioning."

3. The Commission also directs that other terms and conditions of tariff order dated 06.07.2010 as amended vide order dated 29.3.2011 shall remain unchanged. The Commission further directs that process for fresh determination of norms for determination of tariff for procurement of power from Solar based Power projects be commenced urgently.

Ordered accordingly,

Sd/-(C.S.Sharma) Member Sd/-(Rakesh Sahni) Chairman