MADHYA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION BHOPAL

Sub: Petition under Section 86(1)(e) & (f) of the Electricity Act, 2003 for restitution of PPWA dated 23.02.2012 and for suitable compensation of damages.

Petition No. 11 of 2024

DAILY ORDER

(Hearing through video conferencing) (Date of Hearing: 2nd April' 2024) (Date of Daily Order: 2nd April' 2024)

K.N. Agri Resources Limited,

(Earlier known as Itarasi Oils and Flours Pvt. Ltd.) Kheda Industrial Area, Itarasi, 461111 (MP)

Petitioner

Vs.

1. Managing Director,

MP Power Management Co. Ltd., Shakti Bhawan, PO Vidyut Nagar, Rampur, Jabalpur, 482008

2. Managing Director,

MP Paschim Kshetra Vidyut Vitaran, Co. Ltd., GPH, Pologround, Indore, 452003

3. Managing Director,

MP Madhya Kshetra Vidyut Vitaran, Co. Ltd., Nishtha Parisar, Bijlee Nagar, Govindpura, Bhopal, 462023 (MP)

4. Managing Director,

MP Power Transmission Co. Ltd., Shakti Bhawan, PO Vidyut Nagar, Rampur, Jabalpur, 482008

Shri Vivek Krishn Sharma, Advocate appeared on behalf of petitioner. Shri Manoj Dubey, Advocate appeared on behalf of respondent no. 1. Shri Nirmal Dubey, SE appeared on behalf of respondent no. 2. None appeared on behalf of respondent no. 3. Shri Abhinav Anand appeared on behalf respondent no. 4.

At the Hearing held on 02.04.2024, respondent no. 2 & 4 informed that they have received copy of petition recently and sought time for response. Respondent no. 2 informed that they have not received copy of petition.

Petitioner was asked to respond on the issue of limitation as directed in daily order dated 12.03.2024. Petitioner could not respond on limitation issue and sought time to respond.

Respondent(s)

Sub:	Petition under Section 86(1) (e) dated 23.02.2012 and for suitab		3 for restitution of PPWA
	3 days' time is granted to petitioner to submit response on limitation issue. One week is granted to respondents to submit replies. 3 days time thereafter is granted to petitioner for rejoinder, if any.		
	The case is listed for 16.04.2024.		
	(Prashant Chaturvedi) Member	(Gopal Srivastava) Member (Law)	(S.P.S. Parihar) Chairman