MADHYA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION BHOPAL

Subject: Merged Petition for approval of Power Purchase Agreement to be signed by MPPMCL for procurement of power from thermal generating stations selected through competitive bidding process conducted by PFC Consulting Ltd. under guidelines of MoP.

Petition No. 09 of 2024

DAILY ORDER

(Hearing through Video Conferencing) (Date of Hearing: 19th March, 2024) (Date of Daily Order: 19th March, 2024)

M.P. Power Management Company Ltd.,

Shakti Bhawan, Rampur Jabalpur – 482008 **Petitioner**

V/s

1. Jindal India Thermal Power Ltd.

Habitat India, C-3, Qutub Institutional Area, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi, - 110016

2. Jindal Power Ltd.

1st Floor, Tower-A, Jindal Centre, Plot No. -2, Sector-32, Gurgaon, 122001

3. SKS Power Generation Chhattisgarh Ltd.

Unit 201 & 207, Centre Point Premises Co. op Society JB Nagar, Andheri-Kurla Road, Andheri-East, Mumbai- 400059

4. RKM Powergen Pvt. Ltd,

14, Dr. Giriappa road, T Nagar, Chennai - 600017

5. TRN Energy Pvt. Ltd.

7th Floor, Office Tower, Ambience Mall, NH-8, Gurugram - 122002

6. PFC Consulting Ltd,

1st Floor, Urganidhi 1, Barakhamba Lane, Connaught Place, New Delhi – 110001 Respondents

Shri Ravi Sharma, Advocate and Shri Anindya Kumar Khare appeared on behalf of Petitioner.

Subject: Merged Petition for approval of Power Purchase Agreement to be signed by MPPMCL for procurement of power from thermal generating stations selected through competitive bidding process conducted by PFC Consulting Ltd. under guidelines of MoP.

Respondents: -

- i. Shri Piyush Rai appeared on behalf of Respondent No. 1.
- ii. Shri Gagan Verma appeared on behalf of Respondent No. 2.
- iii. Shri Ajay Kachwaha appeared on behalf of Respondent No. 3.
- iv. Shri J. Mohan appeared on behalf of Respondent No. 4.
- v. Shri Gyan Prakash Gupta appeared on behalf of Respondent No. 5.
- vi. Shri Anubhav Kansal appeared on behalf of Respondent No. 6.

Having heard the parties, the case is reserved for Order.

(Prashant Chaturvedi) Member (Gopal Srivastava) Member (Law) (S.P.S. Parihar) Chairman

2