MADHYA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION, BHOPAL

Sub: In the matter of the Petition under Section 65 of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with MPERC (Manner of payment of subsidy by the state Govt.)Regulation, 2007{G-32 of 2007}, seeking appropriate directions of the Hon'ble Commission to be given to the Govt. of M.P. to comply with the provision of the MPERC (Manner of payment of subsidy by the state Govt.) Regulation, 2007}, specifying the manner of payment of subsidy by the State Govt. (P. No. 54/2021)

Daily Order

(Hearing through Video Conferencing)

Date of motion hearing: 14.06.2022 Date of order: 15.06.2022

Madhya Pradesh	Vidyut Mandal Abl	niyanta Sangh	Jabalpur :	Petitioner

V/s

(i)	MP Power Management Co. Ltd.		
(ii)	MP Poorv Kshetra Vidhyut Vitran Co. Ltd ;	:	Respondents
(iii)	MP Paschim Kshetra Vidhyut Vitran Co. Ltd ,;		
(iv)	MP Madhya Kshetra Vidhyut Vitran Co. Ltd		

(v) The Energy Dept. Govt. of MP

Sri Pawan Jain, appeared on behalf of the petitioner. Shri Manoj Dubey, Advocate and Shri Ajasara Gupta ,GM , MPPMCL appeared on behalf of Respondents (i) to (v).

- The Petitioner has filed the subject petition for seeking appropriate directions of the Commission to be given to the Govt. of M.P. to comply with the provision of the MPERC (Manner of payment of subsidy by the state Govt.) Regulation, 2007}, specifying the manner of payment of subsidy by the State Govt.
- 2. At the motion hearing held on 12.04.2022, Respondents were directed to file their replies within a week on the limited issue of maintainability of the petition. The Commission would

first decide the issue of maintainability of petition and thereafter, hear the matter on merit, if necessary.

 At the motion hearing held on 14.06.2022, Petitioner submitted that reply from Respondent Energy Department, was received yesterday, therefore, time may be given to file rejoinder. On request of Petitioner, one week time was granted to file rejoinder. Thereafter, matter shall be heard on maintainability on the 26th July 2022.

(Gopal Srivastava) Member (Law) (Mukul Dhariwal) Member (Technical) (S.P.S. Parihar) Chairman