## MADHYA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION, BHOPAL

Sub: In the matter of the violation of MP Vidyut Sudhar Adhiniyam 2000, Electricity Act, 2003, MP Vidyut Sudhar 1<sup>st</sup> transfer scheme – gazette notification dated 13.06.2005 MPERC (Terms and Conditions for Allowing Pension and Terminal Benefits Liabilities of personnel of the Board and Successor Entities) Regulations, 2012 notified on 13.04.2012 by respondent and seeking necessary order from MPERC against the default in timely payment of pension and D.A. to electricity pensioner by electricity companies in violation of decision of MPERC passed in petition no.13 of 2018. (P. No. 90/2022).

## **Daily Order**

(Through Video Conferencing)
Date of hearing: 11/04/2023
Date of order: 11/04/2023

## **Electricity Pensioners Hit Rakshak Sangh**

Petitioner

V/s

- 1. The Energy Dept. Govt. of MP
- 2. M.P. Power Management Co. Ltd, (MPPMCL)
- 3. M.P. Power Transmission Co. Ltd. (MP Genco) : **Respondents**
- 4. M.P. Power Generating Co. Ltd. (MP Transco)
- 5. M.P. Poorv Kshetra Vidyut Vitran Co. Ltd., (East Discom)
- 6. M.P. Madhya Kshetra Vidyut Vitran Co. Ltd, (Central Discom)
- 7. M.P. Paschim Kshetra Vidyut Vitran Co. Ltd, (West Discom)

Shri Ashok Kumar Gupta appeared on behalf of the Petitioner. Shri Manoj Dubey, Advocate appeared on behalf of the Respondents.

- 2. The Commission vide daily order dated 10.03.2023 had admitted the Petition for further deliberation and directed to issue notices to Respondents.
- 3. At the hearing held on 11.04.2023, Counsel for Respondents informed the Commission that copy of Petition has not been served to them by the Petitioner and requested to provide the same. The Commission directed the Commission Secretary to ensure that copies of Petition be served to Respondents within three days by the Petitioner. Respondents are directed to file reply within three weeks thereafter. Petitioner may file the rejoinder within one week, thereafter. The case is listed on 23.05.2023.

(Prashant Chaturvedi) Member (Gopal Srivastava) Member (Law) (S.P.S. Parihar) Chairman