MADHYA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATIORY COMMISSION, BHOPAL

DIGUNE			
Sub: In the matter of review petition of aggregate rev	venue requirements and retail		
supply tariff order for FY 2015-16. ORDER Date of order: 02/11/2015			
		M. P. Power Management Co. Ltd.,	
Shakti Bhawan, Rampur,			
Jabalpur – 482 008.			
M.P. Paschim Kshetra Vidyut Vitaran Co. Ltd.			
GPH Compound, Pologround,			
Indore - 452 015.	Petitioners		
	}		
M.P. Madhya Kshetra Vidyut Vitaran Co. Ltd.			
Nishtha Parisar, Govindpura,			
Bhopal -462.023 .			
M. P. Poorv Kshetra Vidyut Vitaran Co. Ltd.,			
Shakti Bhawan, Rampur,			
Jabalpur – 482 008.	!		
$\frac{\text{Jabaipul} - 462,006.}{1}$			

The subject petition has been filed by the petitioners with prayer to the Commission to allow the recovery of FCA (Fuel Cost Adjustment charges) for the preceding quarter from November 2014 to January 2015 to be levied in billing quarter commencing 1st April 2015 and allow the recovery of FCA for the subsequent quarters as per mechanism prescribed in chapter 5 (Fuel Cost Adjustment Charges) of retail supply tariff order for FY 2015-16 issued on 17.04.2015 by the Commission.

2. The Commission heard the petitioners on 08/06/2015 wherein the Commission observed that certain information with regard to FCA charges leviable and levied during FY 2014-15 was not included in the petition. The Commission therefore, directed the petitioners to furnish the requisite information accordingly. The Commission further stated that next date of hearing would be scheduled after the receipt of the requisite information.

3. The Commission has observed that a period of more than four months has already been elapsed and the petitioners have not responded till date in the matter. The Commission is of the view that the instant petition cannot be allowed to pend indefinitely. The Commission has therefore, decided to close the petition for now. The Commission shall appropriately consider the prudent claim of the petitioners in this regard when the true up petition(s) are filed.

4. The petition is thus disposed of.

Ordered accordingly

(Alok Gupta) Member (A. B. Bajpai) Member (Dr. Dev Raj Birdi) Chairman