Notification:

Date: 6th June, 2008

MADHYA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

4th & 5th Floor, Metro Plaza, Bittan Market, Bhopal - 462 016

Bhopal: 3rd June, 2008

No.1179/MPERC/2008. In exercise of the powers under sub-section (5), (6) & (7) of section 42 read with clauses (R) & (S) of sub-section (2) of section 181(1) of the Electricity Act, 2003 (36 of 2003) and all powers enabling it in that behalf, the Madhya Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission hereby makes the following amendment/addendum in "MPERC (Establishment of Forum and Electricity Ombudsman for Redressal of Grievances of the Consumers) Regulations, 2004 (No.AG-3 of 2006) notified vide No.1003/MPERC/2004.

FOURTH AMENDMENT/ADDENDUM TO MPERC (ESTABLISHMENT OF FORUM AND ELECTRICITY OMBUDSMAN FOR REDRESSAL OF GRIEVANCES OF THE CONSUMERS) REGULATIONS, 2004 (No. AG-3(iv) of 2008)

- 1. Short Tile, extent and Commencement
 - (i) These Regulations may be called the "MPERC (Establishment of Forum and Electricity Ombudsman for Redressal of Grievances of the Consumers) Regulations, 2004 (No. AG-3(iv) of 2008).
 - (ii) These Regulations shall extend to the entire State of Madhya Pradesh.
 - (iii) These Regulations shall come into force from the date of their publication in the Official Gazette.

2. Addendum to the Section 3.5 of the said Regulations:

At the end of clause 3.5, following sentence shall be inserted, namely:

"Provided that no Chairperson shall hold office as such after he has attained the age of sixty-five years."

3. Amendment to the Section 4.3 of said Regulations:

In the clause 4.3, following sentence shall be deleted, namely:

"The age of the person to be appointed as Electricity Ombudsman should not exceed sixty-five years at the time of appointment."

4. Addendum to the Section 4.4. of said Regulations:

In the Clause 4.4, following sentence shall be inserted, namely:

"Provided that no Electricity Ombudsman appointed/designated shall hold office as such after he has attained the age of sixty-five years".

By order of the Commission

(Ashok Sharma) Commission Secretary