MADHYA PRADESH ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION, BHOPAL

Subject: In the matter of constitution of Grid Code Review Committee & Functional Committees as per Regulations No. 3.4 & 3.7 respectively of the Madhya Pradesh Electricity Grid Code (Revision – III), 2024.

ORDER

(Date of Order: 23rd April 2024)

- M. P. Electricity Grid Code (Revision III), 2024 was notified in Madhya Pradesh Gazette on 15/03/2024. Regulations No. 3.4 & 3.7 of the MPEGC, 2024 provide for constitution of Grid Code Review Committee & Functional Committees respectively.
- 2. MPERC vide letter No. 796 797 dated 26/03/2024 directed MPPTCL to submit proposal for constitution of the Committees and other stakeholders like MPPMCL, MPPGCL, Discoms, SLDC to comply with the provisions of the aforesaid Code.
- 3. In compliance thereof, MPPTCL vide its letter No. 281 dated 12/04/2024 has submitted its proposal for constitution of the aforementioned Committees.
- 4. In exercise of the powers conferred by Regulations No. 3.4 & 3.7 of the MPEGC, 2024, the Commission hereby approves constitution of Committees as under:

A. Grid Code Review Committee

- (i) Managing Director of MPPTCL Chairperson
- (ii) Managing Director of MPPGCL Member
- (iii) Managing Director of MPPMCL Member
- (iv) Managing Director of East Discom Member
- (v) Managing Director of Central Discom Member
- (vi) Managing Director of West Discom Member
- (vii) Managing Director of MPNRED Member
- (viii) Chief Engineer of SLDC Member
- (ix) Chief Engineer (P&D), MPPTCL / STU Member Secretary & Convener
- (x) All Transmission Licensees (Other than MPPTCL) Member
- (xi) All Distribution Licensees (Other than State Discom) Member
- (xii) All IPPs / CPPs / REGs having consolidated capacity of 50 MW and above in MP State Member
- (xiii) One representative from WRLDC (Grid India) Member
- (xiv) One representative from WRPC Member
- (xv) One representative from EHT Consumers / Open Access Consumers connected on 132kV and above (On rotation) Member.

B. Operation and Co-ordination Committee (OCC)

- (i) Chief Engineer, MP SLDC Chairperson.
- (ii) One officer of MP SLDC not below the rank of SE Member Secretary & Convener.
- (iii) Chief Engineer (T&C), MPPTCL Member.
- (iv) Chief Engineer (Planning & Design), MPPTCL Member.
- (v) Chief Engineer (EHT Maint.), MPPTCL Member.
- (vi) Chief Engineer (O&M: Gen.), MPPGCL Member.
- (vii) Chief Engineer (O&M: Hydel), MPPGCL Member.
- (viii) One Member of the rank of C.E. from each DISCOM Member.
- (ix) Chief General Manager (PM), MPPMCL Member.
- (x) Chief Engineer, NHDC Member.
- (xi) One representative from each IPP Member.
- (xii) One representative from Indian Railway Member.
- (xiii) One representative on rotation from Solar Generator having installed capacity 50MW and above within MP Member.
- (xiv) One representative on rotation from Wind generator having installed capacity 50MW and above within MP Member.
- (xv) One representative from each Transmission Licensee (other than MPPTCL) Member.
- (xvi) One representative from Long Term Open Access customers Member.

C. Protection Co-ordination Committee (PCC)

- (i) Chief Engineer (T&C), MPPTCL Chairperson.
- (ii) One officer not below the rank of SE in the O/o CE (T&C), MPPTCL Member Secretary & Convener.
- (iii) One representative from MPPGCL Member.
- (iv) One representative from each Discom Member.
- (v) One representative from SLDC Member.
- (vi) One representative from STU Member.
- (vii) One representative from each IPP Member.
- (viii) One representative from Indian Railway Member.
- (ix) One representative on rotation from Solar Generator having installed capacity 50MW and above within MP Member.
- (x) One representative on rotation from Wind generator having installed capacity 50MW and above within MP Member.
- (xi) One representative from each Transmission Licensee (other than MPPTCL) Member.
- (xii) One representative from Long Term Open Access customers Member.

D. Transmission Metering Committee (TMC)

- (i) Chief Engineer (Procurement), MPPTCL Chairperson.
- (ii) One officer not below the rank of SE in O/o CE (Procurement) MPPTCL Member Secretary & Convener.
- (iii) One representative from the State Generating Company Member.
- (xiii) One representative from each of the Distribution Licensees Member.
- (iv) One representative from Power Grid Corporation of India (PGCIL) / WRLDC- Member.
- (v) One representative from IPPs (functioning) and major CPPs (with installed capacity exceeding 50 MW) connected to the State Transmission System Member.
- (vi) One representative member from Long Term Open Access customers / Railways Member.
- (vii) One representative from REGs having capacity 50MW and above Member.
- (viii) One representative from each Transmission Licensee (other than MPPTCL) Member.
- 5. The Chairperson and the Convener of the respective Committee shall ensure that any Organization / Stake-holder / Member, who has raised any relevant issue during previous meeting or before scheduled date of proposed meeting, is necessarily invited in person or through a representative in the subsequent meeting, so that all relevant issues / objections / comments / suggestions are addressed and dealt with, as per MPEGC, 2024 and / or the prevailing provisions of other legislation in force.
- 6. Ordered accordingly.

(Prashant Chaturvedi)(Gopal Srivastava)(S. P. S. Parihar)MemberMember (Law)Chairman